The Ripple Effect: transmedia strategy at work

Jackie Jennings

A few months ago, I posted about my transmedia strategy and how I would use different social media platforms to promote and share my work.  The concept is simple:  use a blog or website to share portfolio work, and then spread it further through professional and personal social networks.  So that is exactly what I did.  

I recently posted about my conceptual project, the Bridgeport Smilebooth here on the site.  I then sent the link out via twitter, and the next day received a phone call from Casey Cora, a reporter for DNA Info to talk about the project.  The write up is here, and I’m overwhelmed by the positive response and encouragement I’ve received.

My school picked up on it, and have been promoting the DNA Info piece on their own social media platforms, and if that wasn’t enough I received an email from a booking…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

