Me

My name is Marilyn Grando.  Living and working in Amsterdam, the Netherlands and I’m an aspiring digital artist. I will be writing in this blog about handmade articles, craft, digital arts and the cross-over between these categories. I thought it to be nice to introduce myself to you. You can read all about me in my bio:-).

During the week I work at the studio of a graphic agency in Amsterdam. In my spare time, I produce little gems, in the form of fine digital art prints combined with mixed media, for you to frame. I also sell them on Etsy. I often use Hahnemuller fine art paper made of Bamboo, 50% bamboo – 50 % cotton, Albrecht Durer 100% cotton. I also make funny little illustrations and custom print designs. One of my set goals is to make one illustration per day, even if it is a small one before I go to sleep, even if it’s just to make me laugh.

Most of the time I work from my home-furnished studio. My style is different every assignment, depending on the sort of request clients give me. On Etsy I find myself buying beautiful special paper sorts, feathers, art prints, or office supplies, notebooks etc. etc. There’s so much fun stuff, I can lose myself on that website. Also I’m a frequent visitor of the Etsy virtual labs, to learn more tips and tricks for my shop.

Outside of Etsy I ride horses, do amateur photography, write in this blog, sing in the shower, follow an education in web development and read books. It sounds as if I’m a really hyper person, but believe me, that is not the case.

My favorite section on Etsy, apart from my own shop, is the Community section. I like to socially engage and collaborate with other Etsy members. At this moment my shop is not filled completely yet, but I strive to add two or three items every day. So you’ll see the amount of items grow gradually.

I’m s
till working on my own website, as soon as it’s finished in a month or two, I will let you know! But for now you can contact me through this blog, through email, or follow me on Twitter (http://twitter.com/MarilynGrando),  or just convo me through Etsy.

P.S. Stay in touch. 
Anything you want to share, events to notify me about, don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Marilyn Grando

http://marilyngrando.etsy.com

http://twitter.com/MarilynGrando

One thought on “Me

  1. Well I do not typically comment on blogs but I stumbled on yours whilst I was doing some job researching in Google today therefore i decided I might shoot a quick comment. Needless to say I have become a bit sidetracked after sticking around to check out some of your posts. You’ve got some very nice observations here, so I’m going to add you to my Google Reader for the future. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

